Research Guides: Prelude to Biblical &amp; Theological Studies THE105: Databases

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS

Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS

The premier index for journal articles and book essays in all fields of religion, biblical studies, and theology.

Academic Search Premier

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 5,000 journals.

Credo Reference

Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Use this box to search hundreds of full-text reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.

Additional Resources for Articles

Bildi This link opens in a new window
Classified documentation on biblical and biblical-archaeological literature, published in articles, collected works and monographs.
Christian Periodical Index This link opens in a new window
Indexing of over 140 evangelical Christian journals going back to 1976.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a interdisciplinary database of full text journals.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - Full Text This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses —The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. It includes 1 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
RIM (Research in Ministry) This link opens in a new window
A searchable database of indexes and abstracts for doctoral projects and theses from programs accredited by the Association of Theological Schools (ATS).
Torrosa This link opens in a new window
Torrosa offers access to over 300,000 articles and chapters, 20,800 ebooks and 700 ejournals from over 200 Italian, Spanish, French and Portuguese publishers. It includes Elenchus of Biblica 1985-2004.
TREN This link opens in a new window
The Theological Research Exchange Network (TREN) is a library of over 22,083 theological thesis/dissertation titles.

To access downloads use the password : lbc

Denver Journal

Other Good Databases

Theological Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Theological Journal Online offers full text of 33 conservative, evangelical theological journals and several commentary and theology resources.
Religious and Theological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Religious and Theological Abstracts provides objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology.

Journals, Magazines and Newspapers

Physical Copies: All issues are shelved alphabetically by Journal Title at the Lancaster branch:

ACTS & FACTS
AFRICAN AMERICAN PULPIT
ALLIANCE LIFE
AMERICAN JOURNAL OF ARCHAEOLOGY
ANDREWS UNIVERSITY SEMINARY STUDIES
ARCHAEOLOGICAL DIGGINGS
ARCHAEOLOGY
ARTIFAX
ASBURY JOURNAL
BIBLE AND SPADE
BIBLE REVIEW
BIBLICAL THEOLOGY BULLETIN
BIBLIOTHECA SACRA
CHRISTIAN RESEARCH JOURNAL
CLERGY JOURNAL
CRUX
CURRENTS IN THEOLOGY AND MISSION
FAITH AND PHILOSOPHY
HOMILETICS
HORIZONS IN BIBLICAL THEOLOGY
IRISH THEOLOGICAL QUARTERLY
ISRAEL EXPLORATION JOURNAL
JERUSALEM QUARTERLY REVIEW
JOURNAL OF ECCLESIASTICAL HISTORY
JOURNAL OF THEOLOGICAL STUDIES
LEAVEN
LEVANT
MISSIOLOGY
NEOTESTAMENTICA
NEW TESTAMENT STUDIES
OLD TESTAMENT ABSTRACTS
PHILOSOPHIA CHRISTI
PRINCETON SEMINARY BULLETIN
SCANDINAVIAN JOURNAL OF THE OLD TESTAMENT
SOUTHWESTERN JOURNAL OF THEOLOGY
THEOLOGY DIGEST