Skip to main content

American Civil War HIS 303: Databases & Tutorials

Features selective resources on The American Civil War

Credo Reference

Credo Logo

 

Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Use this box to search hundreds of full-text reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.

America: History and Life with Full Text

America: History and Life with Full Text

Literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

ProQuest Databases

ProQuest Databases

Accesses all ProQuest databases (Dissertations, current articles in religion, archived academic articles in all subjects, and ebrary e-books)

American Civil War, 1855-1868

American Civil War, 1855-1868

Periodical articles on the American Civil War covering the years before the war to the beginnings of reconstruction.

JSTOR

OmniFile Full Text Select (Wilson)

OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson)

Contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines, including peer-reviewed articles.

Military and Government Collection

Military and Government Collection

Current full-text news & info for all govt.branches & the military
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.

Credo Reference Tutorial (Basic Search)

America: History and Life Tutorial

ProQuest Basic Search

Library Databases (A-Z)

Click here to get a complete list of the library databases.