Research Guides: Sports Law & Ethics SPM 470: Databases & Tutorials

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Scholarly business database providing full text for more than 2,300 journals.

Lexis Uni Business

HeinOnline Academic

HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database,
HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.

Google Scholar + PACER

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.

Select CASE LAW. Search using the topic of choice in "quotations" AND the Company name.

Example: "Student Athletes" and NCAA

PACER
Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) is an electronic public access service that allows users to obtain case and docket information online from federal appellate, district, and bankruptcy courts, and the PACER Case Locator. PACER is provided by the Federal Judiciary in keeping with its commitment to providing public access to court information via a centralized service.

Library Databases (A-Z)

Click here to get a complete list of the library databases.

SportDiscus

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature

Academic Search Premier

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 5,000 journals.

Issues & Controversies Database

Issues and Controversies This link opens in a new window