Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

American Religious History HIS304: Databases & Tutorials

This guide serves as a starting point for researching U.S. Religious History

Credo Reference

Credo Logo

Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Use this box to search hundreds of full-text reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 5,000 journals.

JSTOR

JSTOR : a interdisciplinary database of full text journals.

Library Databases (A-Z)

Click here to get a complete list of the library databases.

America: History and Life with Full Text

America: History and Life with Full Text

Literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

ATLA Religion Database  

The premier index for journal articles and book essays in all fields of religion, biblical studies, and theology.

OmniFile Full Text Select (Wilson)

OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson)

Contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines, including peer-reviewed articles.

Military and Government Collection

Military and Government Collection

Current full-text news & info for all govt.branches & the military
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.