Skip to Main Content

Christian Apologetics: Recommended Resources

THE 540 -- CML 360 -- THE 360

Recommended Resources

The Battle Belongs to the Lord
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 1103 .O45 2003
Cold-Case Christianity
Call Number: eBook
Also available Lancaster Main BT 1103 .W345 2013
Fool's Talk
Call Number: eBook
Forensic Faith
Call Number: eBook
Also available Lancaster Main BT 1103 .W348 2017
God's Crime Scene
Call Number: eBook
Also available Lancaster Main BS 651 .W26 2015
Know Why You Believe
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 1103 .O4565 2017
Mere Christianity
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 77 .L348 2001
Also Available Washington DC & Philadelphia
Person of interest : why Jesus still matters in a world that rejects the Bible
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 303.2 .W353 2021
Reasons We Believe : 50 Lines of Evidence That Confirm the Christian Faith
Call Number: eBook
The Story of Reality
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 60 .K68 2017
Tactics : a game plan for discussing your Christian convictions
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 1103 .K68 2019
Why Good Arguments Often Fail
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 203 .S5 2006

The End of Reason
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 1103 .Z34 2008
How to Be an Atheist
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 1212 .S76 2016
Making Sense of God
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 1103 .K449 2016
Miracles
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 1103 .L3625 2013
The Reason for God
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 1103 .K45 2008
Also Available Philadelphia
A Shot of Faith (To the Head)
Call Number: Lancaster Main BR 128 .A8 S76 2012
Truth in a Culture of Doubt
Call Number: eBook

Miracles: Is Belief In The Supernatural Irrational?
John Lennox’s tour with the Veritas Forum is now available. The talk, entitled “God: Rendered Irrelevant?” was given at Harvard University on 17 February 2012.

Chance and the Sovereignty of God
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 135 .P69 2014
Logic
Call Number: Lancaster Main BC 101 .P69 2013
Redeeming Philosophy
Call Number: Lancaster Main BR 100 .P65 2014
Christianity and the Role of Philosophy
Call Number: Lancaster Main BR 100 .O45 2013
ISBN: 9781596386747

Canon Revisited
Call Number: Lancaster Main BS 2320 .K78 2012
Can We Still Believe the Bible?
Call Number: Lancaster Main BS 480 .B548 2014
The Historical Reliability of the New Testament
Call Number: Lancaster Main BS 2332 .B486 2016
Inerrancy and Worldview
Call Number: Lancaster Main BS 480 .P66 2012
Taking God at His Word
Call Number: Lancaster Main BS 480 .D49 2014
Why are there differences in the gospels: what we can learn from ancient biography
Call Number: eBook

The Case for the Resurrection of Jesus
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 481 .H33 2004 2 copies
How God Became Jesus
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 216.3 .H69 2014
Jesus and the Eyewitnesses
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 303.2 .B36 2006
Also Available Washington DC & Philadelphia
Raised? : finding Jesus by doubting the resurrection
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 482 .D63 2014
The Resurrection of the Son of God
Call Number: Lancaster Main BS 2398 .W75 1992 v.3
Also Available Washington DC

Against the Gods
Call Number: Lancaster Main BS 1171.3 .C87 2013
God Behaving Badly by David T. Lamb
Call Number: eBook
Also Available Lancaster Main BS 1192.6 .L35 2011

Developing a Biblical Worldview
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 738 .S655 2015
Naming the Elephant
Call Number: eBook
Also Available 2015 edition eBook
The Other Worldview
Call Number: eBook
Rethinking Worldview
Call Number: Lancaster Main BR 115 .I35 B47 2007
Revolutions in Worldview
Call Number: Lancaster Main B 72 .R48 2007

How Long, o Lord?
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 732.7 .C37 2006
Also Available Washington, DC
The Many Faces of Evil
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 160 .F45 2004
The Problem of Evil
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 160 .E93 2013
The Problem of Pain
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 732.7 .L48
Also Available Philadelphia & Washington, DC. As well as Lancaster Audio

In the Beginning Was the Word
Call Number: Lancaster Main BV 4319 .P69 2009
Redeeming Mathematics
Call Number: Lancaster Main BS 540 .P69 2015
Redeeming Sociology
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 738 .P65 2011

Answering Jihad
Call Number: Lancaster Main BP 182 .Q74 2016
No God but One: Allah or Jesus?
Call Number: Lancaster Main BP 172 .Q7185 2016
Seeking Allah, Finding Jesus
Call Number: Lancaster Main BV 2626.4 .Q74 A3 2014

Truth Considered and Applied
Call Number: eBook
Whatever Happened to Truth?
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 50 .W35 2005
Why Should Anyone Believe Anything at All?
Call Number: Lancaster Main BD 215 .S55 1994
Also Available Washington, DC & Philadelphia
The Intolerance of Tolerance
Call Number: eBook

Is God Anti-Gay?
Call Number: Lancaster Main BS 680 .H67 A45 2015
Love into Light
Call Number: Lancaster Main BV 4437.5 .H83 2013
Loving My (LGBT) Neighbor
Call Number: Lancaster Main BR 115 .H6 S73 2014
Openness Unhindered
Call Number: eBook
The Secret Thoughts of an Unlikely Convert
Call Number: Lancaster Main BV 4935 .B88 A3 2014
What Does the Bible Really Teach about Homosexuality?
Call Number: Lancaster Main BS 680 .H67 D493 2015
Also Available Washington, DC & Philadelphia
When Homosexuality Hits Home
Call Number: eBook

Books concerning Christianity and LGBTQ questions
A list of materials compiled by Dr. Mark Draper.

Against the Flow
Call Number: eBook
Darwin's Doubt
Call Number: Lancaster Main QH 325 .M47 2013
God's Undertaker
Call Number: Lancaster Main BL 240.3 .L445 2009
God and Stephen Hawking
Call Number: eBook
Redeeming Science
Call Number: Lancaster Main BL 240.3 .P695 2006
Also Available Washington, DC & Philadelphia
Seven Days That Divide the World
Call Number: Lancaster Main BS 651 .L3625 2011

Encounters with Jesus
Call Number: Lancaster Main BS 2415 .K38 2013
Learning Evangelism from Jesus
Call Number: Lancaster Main BS 2545 .E82 B38 2009
Organic Outreach for Ordinary People
Call Number: Lancaster Main BV 4520 .H373 2009
Tell the Truth
Call Number: eBook

Baker Encyclopedia of Christian Apologetics
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 1102 .G42 1999
Also Available Washington, DC Main & Reference, Philadelphia Reference and Lancaster Reference
Christian Apologetics
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 1103 .G76 2011
Dictionary of Christianity and Science
Call Number: Lancaster Reference BL 240.3 .D53 2017
Handbook of Christian Apologetics
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 1102 .K724 1994
Introducing Apologetics
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 1103 .T39 2006
New Dictionary of Christian Apologetics
Call Number: Lancaster Reference BT 1103 .N48 2006
Also Available Washington, DC & Philadelphia Reference
Philosophical Foundations for a Christian Worldview
Call Number: eBook
Also Available Lancaster, Washington DC & Philadelphia
Reasons for Faith
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 1103 .R43 2007

Christian Apologetics
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 1103 .V36 2003
Also Available Washington DC
Christian Theistic Evidences
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 1103 .V365 2016
1978 edition available in Philadelphia
1953 edition Available for FREE via HathiTrust.
A Christian theory of knowledge
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 1102 .V3
1969 edition available in Philadelphia
1954 edition Available for FREE via HathiTrust.
Cornelius Van Til
Call Number: Lancaster Main BX 9225 .V37 F74 1995
The Defense of the Faith
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 1102 .V3 1967
1967 edition as well as older editions available in Philadelphia
An Introduction to Systematic Theology
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 75.3 .V36 2007
1974 edition available Washington DC & Philadelphia
Van Til's Apologetic
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 1102 .B214 1998
Also Available Washington DC & Philadelphia

Christian Apologetics Past and Present
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 1109 .C57 2009 v.1-2
Also Available Washington DC
Engaging Unbelief
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 1109 .C46 2000
Christian Apologetics
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 1106 .R4 1970
Varieties of Christian Apologetics
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 1106 .R25 1961

Apologetics and Christian Evidences
Call Number: Lancaster Reference BT 1107 .H68 2006
Also Available Washington DC & Philadelphia
Baker Encyclopedia of Christian Apologetics
Call Number: Lancaster Reference BT 1102 .G42 1999
Encyclopedia of New Age Beliefs by John Ankerberg; John Weldon
Call Number: Lancaster Main BL 2525 .A57 1996 v.1
Also Available Philadelphia
New Dictionary of Christian Apologetics
Call Number: Lancaster Reference BT 1103 .N48 2006
Pocket Dictionary of Apologetics and Philosophy of Religion
Call Number: eBook
Also Available:
Lancaster Reference BL 51 .E863 2002
Lancaster Main BL 51 .E863 2002