Research Guides: Business: Databases

Best Bets

ABI/INFORM
ABI/INFORM™ database comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
ProQuest Central Databases
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas.

Subject areas include: Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
The Wall Street Journal
Comprehensive coverage back to 1984 is available from the world's leading financial newspaper through the ProQuest database.

The first issue of The Wall Street Journal was four pages long and sold for two cents. Today, the paper is considered the preeminent publication for business news and information on financial markets worldwide.

You get complete Wall Street Journal articles through our database. They are the preferred way to access the publication's information in thousands of college, university, public, and school libraries worldwide.

News & Newspapers
Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full- text format.
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 5,000 journals.

Physical Copies: All issues are shelved alphabetically by Journal Title at the Lancaster branch:

Consumer Reports Buying Guide
Call Number: Lancaster Reference TX 335 .C62

Publication Date: Last 5 Years Retained
The Statesman's year-book
Call Number: Lancaster Reference JA 51 .S7

Statistical and historical annual of the states of the world.

1. Click on the Journals tab

2. Search for the title of the journal

3. Click on the Title, and check the availability

4. Click to search the Journal within a database

B. From the Library home page:

1. Click on Advanced Search

2. Click on Resouces

3. Click on A-Z List

4. Search for the Journal Title