Research Guides: Christian Narrative I: Creation and Fall THE 223: Databases & Tutorials

Credo Reference

Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Use this box to search hundreds of full-text reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.

OmniFile

OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson) Contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines, including peer-reviewed articles.

JSTOR

JSTOR : an interdisciplinary database of full text journals.

ProQuest Database

ProQuest One Academic: Accesses all ProQuest databases (Dissertations, current articles on religion, archived academic articles on all subjects, and ebrary eBooks)

Other Helpful Databases

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Over 25,000 encyclopedic research references
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Internet Archive
Includes the Million Book Project and Project Gutenberg. Searchable by keyword.
HathiTrust
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.