Research Guides: Christianity &amp; Culture I THE320: Finding Library Materials

Relevant Library Materials

The American Evangelical Story by Douglas A. Sweeney
Call Number: Lancaster Main BR 1642 .U5 S94 2005
Christianity & Liberalism by J. Machen
Call Number: eBook
Christianity: the Biography by Ian J. Shaw
Call Number: Lancaster Main BR 145.3 .S525 2016
ISBN: 9780310536284
Culture Making by Andy Crouch
Call Number: eBook
Also Available Lancaster Main BR 115 .C8 C77 2008
Global Evangelicalism by Richard V. Pierard (Editor); Donald M. Lewis
Call Number: eBook
Also Available Lancaster Main BR 1640 .G56 2014
Gospel Fluency by Jeff Vanderstelt
Call Number: Lancaster Main BV 4501.3 .V3655 2017
Also Available Washington D.C. Main
Joy for the World by Greg Forster; Timothy Keller
Call Number: eBook
Also Available Lancaster Main BR 515 .F66 2014
Life Together by Dietrich Bonhoeffer
Call Number: eBook
Also Available Philadelphia Main BV 4503 .B622
The New Shape of World Christianity by Mark A. Noll
Call Number: eBook
Also Available Lancaster, Washington D.C. & Philadelphia Main BR 515 .N743 2009
Technopoly by Neil Postman
Call Number: Lancaster Main T 14.5 .P667 1993
Also Available Philadelphia Main T 14.5 .P667 1993
Understanding Fundamentalism and Evangelicalism by George Marsden
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 82.2 .M39 1991

Reference Books/eBooks

Christian Worldview Handbook
Call Number: eBook
Encyclopedia of Religion and Society
The Blackwell Guide to Theology and Popular Culture
Call Number: eBook

New Dictionary of Christian Apologetics
Call Number: eBook
Available Lancaster, Washington D.C. & Philadelphia Reference BT 1103 .N48 2006
Encyclopedia of Evangelicalism
Call Number: eBook
Available Lancaster & Washington D.C. Reference BR 1640 .B35 2004
Encyclopedia of the American Religious Experience
Call Number: Lancaster Reference BL 2525 .E53 1988 v.1-3
Available Washington D.C. Reference BL 2525 .E53 1988 v.1-3

The encyclopedia of Christian literature.
Call Number: eBook

Creative Church Handbook
Call Number: eBook
The Bloomsbury Handbook of Religion and Popular Music
Call Number: eBook
Encyclopedia of American Gospel Music
Call Number: eBook
Faith and Spirituality in Masters of World Cinema
Call Number: eBook - 3 volumes

Subject Searching

Library of Congress Subject Headings (LCSH) are a standardized thesaurus used to classify topics into related categories. These can be used in most library catalogs to quickly locate related materials.

Christian life.
Christian life Biblical teaching.
Christianity United States
Christianity Influence
Christianity United States Influence.
Christian communities.
Missions, American Developing countries History.
United States Church history.
Developing countries Church history.
Evangelicalism United States History.
Bible Study and teaching.
Christianity and culture.
Evangelism
Fundamentalism History.
Fundamentalism United States History.
Liberalism (Religion)

Journals, Magazines and Newspapers

Physical Copies: All issues are shelved alphabetically by Journal Title at the Lancaster branch: