Research Guides: Criminology CRJ304: Databases & Tutorials

PsycInfo

PsycInfo : The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries.

Academic Search Premier

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 5,000 journals.

Library Databases (A-Z)

Click here to get a complete list of the library databases.

HeinOnline Academic

HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database,
HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.

National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS)

NCJRS : The National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.

Law Library: Library of Congress

Law Library of Congress
Contains a wealth of U.S. legislative information. With approximately 2.65 million volumes, the Law Library’s collection of primary and secondary sources constitutes the largest legal collection in the world.

Journals, Magazines and Newspapers

eJournals: Copy and paste them into the search box on the library homepage. *Tip- select the Journals tab*

Criminal Law
Criminology & Crime
Law Enforcement & Inelegance
British Journal of Criminology
Criminology and Public Policy
Crime and Justice: A review of research
American Journal of Criminal Justice