Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Power Library is Pennsylvania's Electronic Library. Anyone who lives in PA or is a current student can obtain a library eCard to access these resources. Students who are from outside of PA may use the 17601 zip code for Lancaster.
Power Library Main web page of the State Library of Pennsylvania.
Databases from Power Library eResources available: newspapers, magazine and journal articles as well as eBooks and reference book articles.
What is available?
The eResources through the POWER Library include:
- Academic OneFile - Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources.
- Business Insights: Essentials - Provides in-depth information on U.S. businesses, industries, and products.
- Contemporary Authors - Provides biographical and bibliographical information on more than 160,000 authors.
- Educator's Reference complete - 1,100 academic journals, Key subject areas include administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing
- Environmental Studies - news, background information, video, commentaries, primary source documents and statistics in relevant topic areas such as energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, and economic development.
- General onefile - general-interest periodical resource offering nearly more than 15,000 titles with more than 8,800 in full text. With millions of articles available in PDF and HTML full-text, the collection is also supplemented by reference, newspaper, and audio content.
- GREENR - An interdisciplinary resource supporting sustainability and environmental studies.
- Health & Wellness Resource Center - Provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
- Informe Académico - Provides Spanish-speaking users with a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America.
- LitFinder - Provide access to a wealth of literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history. Including more than 132,000 full-text poems and 670,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
- Teacher Reference Center - e-resource for teachers provides indexing and abstracts for 280 peer-reviewed journals.