Skip to Main Content

Principles of Sociology: Reference

ELECTRONIC REFERENCES

Sociology Reference Guide
Call Number: eBook
Encyclopedia of aging
Call Number: eBook
The Routledge International Handbook of the Sociology of Education
Call Number: eBook
Handbook of the Sociology of Religion
Call Number: eBook
The A-Z of Social Research
Call Number: eBook
Sociology Basics
Call Number: eBook

Research Starters

Credo Research Starter on Sociology

REFERENCE (In-Library use only)

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias
Policies/Handbooks

Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol and Addictive Behavior
Call Number: Lancaster Reference HV 5804 .E53 2001
Encyclopedia of Sociology
Call Number: Lancaster Reference HM 425 .E5 2000
International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family
Call Number: Lancaster Reference HQ 9 .E52 2003
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods
Call Number: Lancaster Reference H 62 .L456 2004

The Sage handbook of survey methodology
Call Number: Lancaster Main HA 31.2 .S24 2016
International bibliography of social and cultural anthropology.
Call Number: Lancaster Reference Z 7161 .I593
The Historical Statistics of the United States
Call Number: Lancaster Reference HA 202 .H57 2006
Nations of the World 2017
Call Number: Lancaster Reference HF 1010 .N37 2017

MAIN (Books that can be checked out)

Our Social World
Call Number: Lancaster Oversize HM 586 .B35 2007
Developing a Biblical Worldview
Call Number: Lancaster Main BT 738 .S655 2015

Films

Poverty, Inc.
Call Number: Lancaster Videos HC 79 .P63 P68 2014
Fitting in
Call Number: Washington DC AV HM 586 .W39 2005