Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Youth Ministry : Databases

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS

Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS

The premier index for journal articles and book essays in all fields of religion, biblical studies, and theology.

Proquest eBook Central

ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly ebrary & EBL ebooks)

Full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.

PsycARTICLES

PsycARTICLES 

PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.

Other Relevant Databases

Journals, Magazines and Newspapers

Physical Copies: All issues are shelved alphabetically by Journal Title at the Lancaster branch:

  • Journal of Youth Ministry: JYM
  • Christian Education Journal
  • Youthworker

  • Youthworker Journal

eJournals: Copy and paste them into the search box on the library homepage. *Tip- select the Journals tab*

  • Journal of Youth Ministry: JYM
  • Christian Education Journal
  • Journal  of Christian education 
  • Journal of research on Christian education : JRCE
  • Religious Education