Research Guides: Biblical Studies: Databases

Best Bet Database

The premier index for journal articles and book essays in all fields of religion, biblical studies, and theology.

Physical Copies: All issues are shelved alphabetically by Journal Title at the Lancaster branch:

ACTS & FACTS, BIBLE REVIEW, BIBLICAL THEOLOGY BULLETIN, CRUX, JOURNAL OF THEOLOGICAL STUDIES, NEW TESTAMENT STUDIES, OLD TESTAMENT ABSTRACTS, SOUTHWESTERN JOURNAL OF THEOLOGY, THEOLOGY DIGEST

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 5,000 journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a interdisciplinary database of full text journals.
New Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new window
New Testament Abstracts Online is an indispensable research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu. The database contains more than 44,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 16,500 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts.
Old Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Old Testament Abstracts Online features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, and philology.
Religious and Theological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Religious and Theological Abstracts provides objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology.
Theological Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Theological Journal Online offers full text of 33 conservative, evangelical theological journals and several commentary and theology resources.
Theological Journals Search This link opens in a new window
A Google custom search engine that offers full-text access to hundreds of open access journals in Bible and theology.

Bildi This link opens in a new window
Christian Periodical Index This link opens in a new window
Religion database This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in religion and spirituality.
RIM (Research in Ministry) This link opens in a new window
Torrosa This link opens in a new window