Skip to Main Content

Theology-Topics & Systematic: Dictionaries/Encyclopedias of Theology

Lists resources on common theological topics.

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias of Theology--Starting Research

Evangelical Dictionary of Theology, 3rd ed. by Daniel J. Treier (Editor); Walter A. Elwell (Editor)
Publication Date: 2017
New Dictionary of Theology, 2nd ed. by Martin Davie & others (Editors)
Publication Date: 2016
Evangelical Dictionary of Theology, 2nd ed. by Walter A. Elwell (Editor)
Publication Date: 2001
New Dictionary of Biblical Theology by edited by T. Desmond Alexander, Brian S. Rosner, D. A. Carson, and Graeme Goldsworthy
ISBN: 9780830814381
Publication Date: 2000
Encyclopedia of Early Christianity by Everett Ferguson (Editor)
ISBN: 9781136611582
Publication Date: 2013
The Thiselton Companion to Christian Theology by Anthony C. Thiselton
ISBN: 9781467443258
Publication Date: 2015
Dictionary for Theological Interpretation of the Bible by Kevin J. Vanhoozer (General Editor); Craig G. Bartholomew (Editor); Daniel J. Treier (Editor); N. T. Wright (Associate Editor)
ISBN: 9780801026942
Publication Date: 2005
New Dictionary of Christian Apologetics by Gavin McGrath; W. C. Campbell-Jack (Editor); C. Stephen Evans (Consultant Editor)
ISBN: 0830898395
Publication Date: 2014
The Cambridge Dictionary of Christian Theology by Ian A. McFarland (Editor); Karen Kilby (Editor); Iain R. Torrance (Editor); David A. S. Fergusson (Editor)
ISBN: 9780521880923
Publication Date: 2011
The Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church by F. L. Cross (Editor); E. A. Livingstone (Editor)
ISBN: 9780192802903
Publication Date: 2005
A Handbook of Theology by Daniel L. Akin (Editor); David S. Dockery (Editor); Nathan A. Finn (Editor); Christopher W. Morgan (Editor)
ISBN: 9781087700885
Publication Date: 2023