Research Guides: C. S. Lewis LIT 321: Finding Books

Library Search Box

Additional Databases for Electronic Books

ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly ebrary & EBL ebooks) This link opens in a new window
"Full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information."
All EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Full Text eBook collection
Search and view the full text of eBooks.
Credo Reference (Academic Core Collection) This link opens in a new window
Over 700 encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases and reference handbooks.

Open Access

DOAB This link opens in a new window
Specifically peer-reviewed academic books. (Note: some subjects in the subject browse may not have books.)
OAIster This link opens in a new window
Open Access resources from around the world
Project Gutenberg This link opens in a new window
One of the oldest and most famous online book collections
Internet Archive This link opens in a new window
Includes the Million Book Project and Project Gutenberg. Searchable by keyword.

Helpful Search Terms

Simple Searching

Author:

Lewis, C. S. (Clive Staples), 1898-1963
Lewis, C.S.

Title:

The Chronicles of Narnia
Mere Christianity

Keywords:

Inclusivism
Platonism
Theological liberalism
Literature

These search terms can be used in any database.

*Tip:

Authors names, subjects and keywords are often hyperlinked. When you click on the term, other materials with that term will appear making it easy to search across all fields.

Audio Books

EBSCO AUDIO BOOKS
C.S. Lewis Books Available for Download.

New Books

A Hobbit, a Wardrobe, and a Great War
Call Number: Lancaster Main PR 6039 .O32 Z691 2015
Lewis on the Christian Life
Call Number: Lancaster Main BX 4827 .L44 R54 2018