Research Guides: C. S. Lewis LIT 321: Databases

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS

Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS

The premier index for journal articles and book essays in all fields of religion, biblical studies, and theology.

JSTOR

JSTOR : an interdisciplinary database of full text journals.

OmniFile

OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson) Contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines, including peer-reviewed articles.

Credo Reference

Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Use this box to search hundreds of full-text reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.

Other Helpful Databases

PA Power Library
Most Importantly Gale Literature Contemporary Authors Database
more...less...
Power Library is Pennsylvania's Electronic Library. Anyone who lives in PA or is a current student can obtain a library eCard to access these resources.

Primary Search This link opens in a new window
Full text elementary school magazines with reading level indicators
Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Over 25,000 encyclopedic research references
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Internet Archive This link opens in a new window
Includes the Million Book Project and Project Gutenberg. Searchable by keyword.
HathiTrust This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 5,000 journals.

C. S. Lewis LIT 321: Databases

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS

JSTOR

OmniFile

Credo Reference

Other Helpful Databases

Library Databases