Research Guides: Environmental Science SCI 121: Databases

Academic Search Premier- (Best Bet)

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 5,000 journals.

SocINDEX with Full Text (Best Bet)

SocINDEX with Full Text

This database is the world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. The database features millions of records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.

Additional Best Bet Databases

Issues and Controversies This link opens in a new window
Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
A full-text database that covers comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary

The Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content of global literature across this field and related disciplines. It provides the most complete collection of resources available to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.

Subject Headings

Helpful Subject Headings: Copy and Paste them into the Search Box

Climatic Changes

Conservation

Endangered Species

Environmentalism

Ethics

Environmental Law

Environmental Policy

Natural Disasters

Pollution

Regions: Africa, Arctic, Asia, Australia, Europe, Latin America, North America

Weather

Journals, Magazines and Newspapers

Physical Copies: All issues are shelved alphabetically by Journal Title at the Lancaster branch:

Bible-Science News
National wildlife
Education in science
Creation
Organization Science
Ethics
Perspectives on Science and Christian faith
Science News
Journal of Geography
Science scope
National Geographic

eJournals: Copy and paste them into the search box on the library homepage. *Tip- select the Journals tab*

Environmental Science
Science
Earth & Atmospheric Science