Atlas of Climate Change
The Environmental Debate: A Documentary History
Blackwell's concise encyclopedia of ecology
Encyclopaedia of global warming
The Encyclopedia of Ecology and Environmental Management
Encyclopedia of Energy
Concise Dictionary of Scientific Biography
The Great Scientists
Biographical Memoirs National Academy of Sciences of the USA.
Encyclopedia of Bioethics
Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
The Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
Environmental Encyclopedia
Gale Encyclopedia of Science
Social Issues in Science and Technology
Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia
Environmental Biology
The Facts on File Dictionary of Ecology and the Environment
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms
A Dictionary of Environment and ConservationOpposing Viewpoints is a user-friendly book series the library owns on the Lancaster campus that presents opposite viewpoints on a wide variety of controversial topics.
To find these books search the library catalog using the terms "opposing viewpoints."
Opinions throughout history wide range of insights into long-standing issues that Americans are most concerned about, and those that have encouraged vigorous debate among politicians and citizens at large. Using carefully chosen original documents that cover a wide time span, Opinions Throughout History weaves a thoughtful and easy-to-understand analysis of how public opinion is formed and evolves, starting the discussion at an historical, seminal moment, and ending with where we stand today.
Tips for finding more sources:
Once you have found a book/eBook or article that suits your research needs, check the bibliography of that source for more information.
You can also click on the hyperlinked SUBJECTS located in the catalog. Clicking on a hyperlinked subject will open a new window with all the library holdings on that same subject.