HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database,
HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.
JSTOR
JSTOR : an interdisciplinary database of full text journals.
Journals, Magazines and Newspapers
Physical Copies: All issues are shelved alphabetically by Journal Title at the Lancaster branch:
ACSM's Health and Fitness
Coach & Athletic Director
Collegiate Baseball
Chronicles of Higher Education
Journal of Applied Sport Management
Journal of Sports Behavior
Sports Illustrated
Sports Spectrum
Street & Smith's Sportbusiness Journal
How to find legal cases and other legal resources
Google Scholar- search "Case Law." Includes a "How Cited" feature.
US Court cases on FDsys - The Judicial Conference approved national implementation of the project in September 2012, expanding participation from the original 29 courts. FDsys currently contains opinions from 8 appellate courts, 20 district courts, and 35 bankruptcy courts. Collections on FDsys are divided into appellate, district or bankruptcy court opinions. FDsys also allows embedded animation and audio – an innovation previously only available with opinions posted on a court’s own website or on the Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER). While the public already can view federal court opinions for free on PACER, the FDSys project presents just another way to make court-related information more accessible to the public.
PACER system - is available to anyone who registers for an account. Contains case and docket information for all district, bankruptcy, and appellate courts. PACER currently hosts 500 million case file documents. Access to court documents costs $0.10 per page. The cost to access a single document is capped at $3.00, the equivalent of 30 pages. The cap does not apply to name searches, reports that are not case-specific and transcripts of federal court proceedings. By Judicial Conference policy, if your usage does not exceed $15 in a quarter, fees for that quarter are waived, effectively making the service free for most users.
Cornell Legal- not-for-profit group that believes everyone should be able to read and understand the laws that govern them, without cost. We carry out this vision by:
Publishing law online, for free.
Creating materials that help people understand law.
Exploring new technologies that make it easier for people to find the law.
"Contains over 130,000 free downloadable documents in six official languages covering all UNESCO fields of competence since 1945 and publications edited by the Organization."
"Contains over 130,000 free downloadable documents in six official languages covering all UNESCO fields of competence since 1945 and publications edited by the Organization."
