CRAAP TEST WORKSHEET
Use the following worksheet to help you evaluate your sources. Score each of the main categories 1 to 10 (1 = Worst; 10 = Best). Check your scores with the key at the bottom.
Currency: the timeliness of the information
Relevance: the importance of the information for your needs
Authority: the source of the information
Accuracy: the reliability, truthfulness, and correctness of the content
Purpose: the reason the information exists
30-34 Borderline Acceptable
Below 30 Unacceptable
Great 78 Project : For years the Archive of Contemporary Music (ARC) had been getting calls offering 78rpm collections that they were unable to accept. But when Internet Archive and ARC partnered to focus on preserving and digitizing audio-visual materials, space and shipping became available and it was now possible to begin preserving 78s. Here’s a short history of how in only a few years ARC and the Internet Archive have created one of the largest collections in America.
CCM Magazine Online : Music Magazine of Contemporary Christian Music. We also have a subscription in the Library
Diction Domain: The domain includes books, websites, recordings, software, fonts, and other materials and tools that are of use to singers leaning to perform in various languages.
Forvo: Pronunciation guide
Gilbert and Sullivan Archive : Opera and other works of W.S. Gilbert and Arthur Sullivan
Historic American Sheet Music : American 19th and early 20th century hosted by Duke University
Hymnary: Comprehensive index of 5,174 Hymnals and 1,111,028 published hymns
MENC: National Association for Music Education. The Worlds largest arts education organization
Music Cards: Customizable online music theory flash cards
Music Theory: teoría Tutorials , exercises and articles to develop an understanding of music theory
Music Theory: Self paced theory tutor
Online Resources for Music Scholars: Created and maintained by Harvard University
Oremus: 1,800 hymns in Anglican tradition. With Suggestions for the Sunday Lectionary
Scorser: Search engine for Musicians
Global Music Archive : multi-media reference archive and resource center for traditional and popular song, music, and dance of Africa and the Americas. It promotes education in African and American traditional and popular music.
Smithsonian Folkways: Find liner notes and audio samples from all musical and spoken word recordings issued by Folkways and its affiliates since Folkways' beginning in 1948.
World and traditional music - Archival sound recordings from the British Library : Contains thousands of sound recordings from a variety of cultures