Research Guides: Classics: Ancient Rome: Databases & Scholarly Articles

Databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a interdisciplinary database of full text journals.
History Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Full-text historical books, ency., bios, magazines, videos & maps
History Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Current full-text news & info for all govt.branches & the military
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
Accesses all ProQuest databases (Dissertations, current articles in religion, archived academic articles in all subjects, and ebrary e-books)
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
The premier index for journal articles and book essays in all fields of religion, biblical studies, and theology.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 5,000 journals.
Biblical Archaeology Review Online This link opens in a new window
"Includes all of the editorial content of Biblical Archaeology Review from 1975 to present is available as well as every issue of Bible Review (1985–2005) and Archaeology Odyssey (1998–2006)."
Artstor This link opens in a new window
"The Artstor Digital Library features a wide range of multidisciplinary content from some of the world’s top museums, artists, libraries, scholars, and photo archives."