Research Guides: Music, Worship & Performing Arts: Music History 3: Presentation

Databases

Naxos Music Library - Listening
Comprehensive collection of classical music available online offering over 1,586,800 tracks* of Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music**. It includes the complete BIS, Chandos, Hänssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo, Naxos, Ondine and selected titles of other leading independent labels, with over 1,000 albums added monthly.

Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 5,000 journals.

ASP, SocINDEX, Musical Periodicals, Religous periodicals, women's periodicals, ATLA PLUS

PE "PRICE, Florence"

Credo Reference (Academic Core Collection)
Over 700 encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases and reference handbooks.

ProQuest Central Databases
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas.
Subject areas include: Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Opposing Viewpoints is an online resource of current events and social issues. While it covers a wide range of resources for most majors, it is especially helpful in providing information from different viewpoints on debatable issues.

Fabre, Geneviâaeve, and Michel Feith. Temples for Tomorrow : Looking Back at the Harlem Renaissance. Indiana University Press, 2001. EBSCOhost, research.ebsco.com/linkprocessor/plink?id=46f11465-5525-35d4-936c-c5127d786ba9.

Florence Price
A selection of photographs, personal materials, and manuscripts from the pioneering African American woman composer born in Little Rock.
Florence B. Price Works Catalog
This regularly updated digital catalog contains information about the compositions of Florence B. Price and scholarship surrounding the composer’s works.