Skip to Main Content

General Biology SCI 101: Databases

Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 5,000 journals.
Issues and Controversies This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
"This database is the world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. The database features millions of records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers."

Subject Headings

Call number ranges for biology materials within your topic areas are listed below.

GE-GF Environment / Human Ecology

QH Evolution, Genetics, Molecular Biology, Ecology, Cell Biology

QK Botany

QL Zoology (includes Animal Behavior)

SB Plant Culture (includes Horticulture)

Journals, Magazines and Newspapers

Physical Copies: All issues are shelved alphabetically by Journal Title at the Lancaster branch:

Bible-Science News
National wildlife
Education in science
Creation
Organization Science
Ethics
Perspectives on Science and Christian faith
Science News
Journal of Geography
Science scope
National Geographic

eJournals: Copy and paste them into the search box on the library homepage. *Tip- select the Journals tab*

Environmental Science
Science
Earth & Atmospheric Science
Smithsonian contributions to zoology
Smithsonian scientific Series
Bulletin - United States National Museum.